Contact: Jessica Bowers, VP/Marketing/CRA Officer The Community Bank Zanesville, Ohio 740-454-1600 jbowers@thecombank.com



For Immediate Release



The Community Bank's President, Michael R. Steen, Inducted into The Association of Ohio Commodores

Michael R. Steen, President and CEO of The Community Bank, was recently inducted into the Association of Ohio Commodores. Steen received the state's most distinguished honor, *The Executive Order of the Ohio Commodore*, for his business accomplishment, acumen, and leadership.

Governor James A. Rhodes formed the Association of Ohio Commodores in 1966 for the purpose of assisting the state of Ohio in advancement in all areas contributing to the growth of and development of the state and greater prosperity of its citizens. The association was incorporated under the laws of the State of Ohio in 1971 as a non-profit organization and now its esteemed members are primarily involved with supporting the Office of the Governor and Lieutenant Governor.

The Association is a nonpartisan organization that currently boasts a diverse and dedicated membership of 350 men and women. Members include government officials, distinguished university presidents and administrators; banking and legal professionals; leaders of trade organizations; chambers and economic development organization's; and senior management

executives of large, medium and small manufacturer's from across Ohio in a wide variety of industries.

About The Community Bank

With headquarters in Zanesville, Ohio, The Community Bank's commitment to exceptional customer service and emphasis on the growth of small business has driven the Company's assets in excess of \$411,000,000.

A full range of financial products and services are available at 10 Banking Offices in Downtown, South, West, East and North Zanesville, New Concord, Frazeysburg, Crooksville, and Downtown and Southgate Parkway Cambridge along with a dedicated Lending Center in Heath. Additionally, The Community Loan Company is located in South Zanesville, North Zanesville and Heath. Wealth Management services are also available through Community Financial Advisors located in the Downtown Zanesville Banking Office.

For more information you may contact Jessica Bowers, VP/Marketing/CRA Officer, at The Community Bank's Downtown Zanesville Office at 740-454-1600 or via email <u>jbowers@thecombank.com</u>.