Contact: Jessica Bowers, Vice President/Marketing Officer The Community Bank Zanesville, Ohio 740.454.1600 jbowers@thecombank.com

For Immediate Release



The Community Bank Welcomes Newest Board Member, Eric Holsky, President and CEO of The Community Bank

Zanesville, Ohio – Terry L. Goss, Chairman of the Board of The Community Bank, is pleased to announce the appointment of its newest Board Member, Eric S. Holsky, President and Chief Executive Officer of The Community Bank. The Board of Directors plays a critical role in policy decisions, authorizes rulemaking, and oversees the Bank's operations. "As a collaborative and passionate President and leader, Eric has excelled at strategic leadership and execution while driving profitability for all of CommunityBanc Inc.'s shareholders in a focused and transparent way. He possesses the expertise and deep knowledge of our business model to continue growing The Community Bank at a consistent and safe rate for many years to come. Eric's financial and business acumen, integrity and commitment to strong local talent management were important qualities considered by our Board of Director's decision. Eric is a valuable addition, and we are confident our entire board is committed to driving value for all shareholders," said Terry L. Goss, Chairman of the Board of CommunityBanc, Inc.

Eric began his financial career in 1990 as an AVP/Trust Officer. Eric is a resident of Hopewell and has been working around the Newark and Zanesville areas since 1989. After graduating with his Master's Degree in Business Administration from Ohio University, Eric continued his studies earning the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation.

Eric is actively involved in our local community serving as a Board Member of the Zanesville-Muskingum County Chamber of Commerce, as a Board Member and Treasurer for Genesis Healthcare Foundation as well as the United Way of Muskingum, Perry and Morgan Counties, and he serves as an Elder of Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church where he previously served on the Stewardship Committee, as Trustee and Treasurer. He enjoys his time spent fishing and golfing. Eric also served as Treasurer for the Alfred S. Carr Center, as Business Co-Chair and as Campaign Chair of the United Way of Muskingum, Perry and Morgan Counties.

Continuing their board service with The Community Bank are seven Board Members: Terry L. Goss, Chairman; Doug Waltman, Vice Chairman; John Allen, Secretary; Brandon Hess; Monica Martinelli; Randy Buckley; and Tom Barone.

For more information concerning The Community Bank's products, services and locations, we welcome you to our website at <u>TheComBank.com</u> or you may contact Jessica Bowers, Vice President/Marketing Officer at The Community Bank's Downtown Zanesville Banking Office at 740.454.1600 or via email <u>jbowers@thecombank.com</u>. The Community Bank can also be followed on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn.

About The Community Bank

The Community Bank is a wholly-owned subsidiary of CommunityBanc, Inc. Founded in 1902 in Crooksville, Ohio by a group of local businessmen to answer the need for a banking resource close to home. Since then, with headquarters in Zanesville, Ohio, The Community Bank's commitment to exceptional customer service and emphasis on the growth of small business has driven the Company's assets to over \$608,000,000.

A full range of financial products and services are available at 10 Banking Offices in Downtown, South, West, East and North Zanesville, New Concord, Frazeysburg, Crooksville, Downtown Cambridge, and Newark, along with a dedicated Lending Center in Heath and Granville. Wealth Management services are available through Community Financial Advisors located in the Downtown Zanesville Banking Office.